E. W. Beth Dissertation 2013 Prize Winners

Wes Holliday

Our Philosophy Department would like to congratulate Wesley H. Holliday (Stanford University) and Ekaterina Lebedeva (University of Lorraine) for winning the 2013 E.W Beth Dissertation Prize!

Since 2002, FoLLI (the Association for Logic, Language, and Information, awards the E.W. Beth Dissertation Prize to outstanding dissertations in the fields of Logic, Language, and Information. We invite submissions for the best dissertation in which resulted in a Ph.D. degree in the year 2012. The dissertations will be judged on technical depth and strength, originality, and impact made in at least two of three fields of Logic, Language, and Computation. Interdisciplinarity is an important feature of the theses competing for the E.W. Beth Dissertation Prize.