In Memoriam

Kenneth A. Taylor (1954-2019)

A Tribute to Ken Taylor

Henry Waldgrave Stuart Professor of Philosophy

Co-Host, Philosophy Talk

Director, Symbolic Systems Program

Co-Director, Public Humanities Program


Solomon Feferman (1928-2016)

A Tribute to Solomon Feferman

Professor of Mathematics and Philosophy, Emeritus

Patrick Suppes Professor of Humanities and Sciences, Emeritus


  • Mathematical logic, especially proof theory and theory of computation

  • Foundations of mathematics, especially constructive and predicative foundations

  • Philosophy of mathematics

  • History of modern logic


Reflections Symposium 1998

Rolf Schock Prize in Logic and Philosophy, 2003 Recipient

Grigori "Grisha" Mints

Grigori "Grisha" Mints (1939-2014)

Professor of Philosophy and, by courtesy, of Mathematics and Computer Science

Obituary from the Stanford Report

Memorial Service Event