Skip to content Skip to navigation

Michael Bratman wins 2014 Quinn Prize for service to Philosophy

Michael Bratman
Dec 3 2014

2014 Quinn Prize Winner: Michael Bratman

Posted by: Erin Shepherd on Dec 3 2014, at APA online

The APA is pleased to announce that Professor Michael Bratman (Stanford University) is the 2014 winner of the Philip L. Quinn prize. Bratman completed a term as chair of the board of officers in June 2014.

The Philip L. Quinn prize is awarded in recognition of service to philosophy and philosophers, broadly construed. Any member or living former member of the APA is eligible to receive this prize.

Bratman will receive his award at the upcoming Pacific Division meeting in April 2015 in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. 

To view Professor Bratman’s full list of service to the APA, please visit the Quinn Prize page.